February 26, 2020, 3:03 am     Trending Topics     claudine barrettoRaymart SantiagoMiss World 2013Chito MirandaNeri NaigMegan Young
pinoystop home

Eight Stars Sign Up With ABS-CBN

Piolo Pascual and Diether Ocampo led the line up of stars that includes Carlo Aquino, Zanjoe Marudo, Jason Gainza, Jason Abalos, Julia Barretto and Andrea Brillantes who signed up with the Kapamilya network.

Pascual and Ocampo renewed their contracts with the Kapamilya network. Ocampo has been with ABS-CBN since 1995.

Pascual said he is doing something worthwhile with ABS-CBN, and that it is "about having a home." He is planning to hold a concert before the end of this year to mark his 15th anniversary in showbiz.

For Ocampo, his signing to renew his contract is "very symbolic" because it counts the number of years he has been with the industry. He expressed his gratitude to the people who helped him succeed.

He then gave an advice to new Kapamilya stars. "What’s very important in this business is humility and of course, learn to value people who appreciate you and even those who go against you and criticize you.”

Aquino came back to ABS-CBN after years of being with the Kapuso network. He earlier told star maker Johnny Manahan that he wants to go back to his home network. Manahan immediately drafted the contract for the award-winning actor.

He thanked ABS-CBN for including him in the remake of "Annaliza." There, he plays a contrabida character.

Gainza, on the other hand, thanked Star Magic because they "know how to take care of their talents." In return, the comedian said he will continue "to give my best in making people laugh and also making them cry in my shows."

He currently stars in "Banana Split" and "Ina, Kapatid, Anak."

Barretto and Brillantes also signed exclusive contracts with ABS-CBN. Barretto will star in "Cofradia" while Brillantes' "Annaliza" is currently airing.

During the event, Abalos also confirmed that he will be joining the remake of Mexican telenovela "Maria Mercedes," which will star Jessy Mendiola and Jake Cuenca.

ABS-CBN executives Charo Santos-Concio, Cory Vidanes, Laurenti Dyogi, Ruel Bayani and Johnny Manahan were present during the signing.

Like this post? Please share!

Eight Stars Sign Up With ABS-CBN

More News

comments powered by Disqus